It is forecast to be Chance of Rain at 7:00 PM PST on March 02, 2015
Chance of Rain
Home » Santa Clarita News » 2012 Finalists For SCV Man And Woman Of The Year Announced

2012 Finalists For SCV Man And Woman Of The Year Announced

khts_inthecommunityby Megan Mann/

A total of 19 outstanding Santa Clarita volunteers have been nominated for the prestigious 2012 SCV Man and Woman of the Year award.

Each nominee was selected by one of eleven Santa Clarita nonprofit organization for his or her contributions to the community.  Nominees will be judged by a committee made up of former honorees based on their volunteer efforts, years of service, number of organizations they serve, and in-kind or financial donations.

Don’t miss a thing. Get breaking news alerts delivered right to your inbox


The winners will be announced at the 46th Santa Clarita Valley Man and Woman of the Year dinner on Friday, May 4 at the Valencia Hyatt.

The nominating organizations and nominees are:

American Cancer Society: Agnes Russell and Steve Kilker.

Santa Clarita Valley Boys and Girls Club: Myrna Condie and Tom Dierckman.

Child and Family Center: Debbie Heys and Steve Sturgeon.

Family Promise of Santa Clarita Valley: Laurie Ender and Gary Choppe’.

Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital Foundation: Linda Hafizi and Bob Benjamin.

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society: Marina Contreras.

Santa Clarita Valley Senior Center Foundation: Gerri McCorkle and John Lutz.

Santa Clarita Valley  Rotary Club: Sue Endress and Jim Lentini.

Single Mothers Outreach: Dawn Hovhannisyan.

Soroptomist Club of Santa Clarita: Diane Benjamin and Bob Benjamin.

Zonta Club of Santa Clarita Valley: Cheryl Gray and Bill Lively.

Bios and photos will be added to this story on Thursday.

2012 Finalists For SCV Man And Woman Of The Year Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

About hometown