It is forecast to be Mostly Cloudy at 10:00 PM PST on January 29, 2015
Mostly Cloudy
Home » Santa Clarita News » And The Newsmakers Are…

And The Newsmakers Are…

Last Night was the 11th annual Newsmaker Awards at the Valencia Hyatt. The night honored the city’s most famous in nine categories, and also raised money for the Randy Wicks Memorial First Amendment Scholarships. Here are the winners!


Most Controversial: Rory Livingston

Behind The Scenes: Scott Wilk

Community Service: Wayne Crawford

Organization of the Year: A tie between SafeRides and City Hall’s Cemex Leaders.

Most Cooperative With The Press: Wendy Hahn

Sports Team: Canyon Football

Sports Individual, Male: A tie between JJ DiLuigi and Harry Welch

Sports Individual, Female: Taylor Lilly

Newsmaker of the Year: Ken Pulskamp 


In addition, they gave out the Ruth Newhall Award for Lifetime Achievement to former Signal publisher Will Fleet.    

And The Newsmakers Are…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

About hometown