Newhall School District – Public Hearing – Banner
It is forecast to be Clear at 7:00 PM PDT on April 27, 2015
Home » Santa Clarita News » COC Hosts Inaugural Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

COC Hosts Inaugural Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

COClogoIn an effort to honor the college’s many distinguished alumni and long standing community supporters, this month the COC Foundation will host the College of the Canyons Inaugural Alumni Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon.


The college’s new Alumni Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize College of the Canyons alumni, along with other friends and supporters of COC who attended a community college and have made outstanding professional achievements and served the surrounding community and/or college in a significant way.

Don’t miss a thing. Get breaking news alerts delivered right to your inbox

Being inducted into the College of the Canyons Alumni Hall of Fame’s 2011 inaugural class will be:

·      Peggy Cannistraci, Alumna

·      Steve Arklin, Alumnus

·      Joseph Schulman, Friend

“We are proud to recognize these three deserving honorees for our first Hall of Fame induction ceremony,” said College of the Canyons Chancellor Dr. Dianne G. Van Hook. “They exemplify the power and purpose of College of the Canyons to help students discover their potential and equip them for a lifetime of success and achievement.”

Prior to the establishment of the college’s current Alumni Hall of Fame format, there have been 13 Outstanding Alumni and eight Outstanding Friends honorees recognized by the College of the Canyons Foundation.

They include former Outstanding Alumni Honorees: Greg Kincaid, 1999; Greg and Michele Jenkins, 2000; B.J. Atkins, 2001; Audrey Green, 2002; Joan Warden, 2002; Scott Evans, 2003; Sami Salvatori, 2004; Mark Jenkins, 2005; Jill Mellady, 2006; Len Mohney, 2007; Kevin Holmes, 2008; James “Chip” Chavez, 2009; Marjanne Priest, 2010.

And former Outstanding Friend Honorees: Al Adelini, 2003; Steve Salvatori, 2004; Roxie Ramey, 2005; SCV Auto Dealers Association, 2006; Vicki Engbrecht, 2007; Lundgren Management, 2008; Jan Keller, 2009; Carl and Jeri Goldman, 2010.

These individuals will also be honored at the Induction Ceremony and Luncheon, and grandfathered into the college’s new Alumni Hall of Fame. In subsequent years, Hall of Fame inductees will help make up the selection committee responsible for identifying future candidates.

The College of the Canyons Inaugural Alumni Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Luncheon will take place from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Friday, Oct. 28, in the college’s Student Center Dining Room, located on the COC Valencia campus.

The cost to attend the luncheon is $20, with tickets available for purchase through the COC Foundation.

For more information or to purchase tickets please contact the COC Foundation at (661) 362-3737.


COC Hosts Inaugural Hall Of Fame Induction Ceremony

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

About KHTS AM 1220

Hugo Naturals – News Banner
College Of The Canyons – News Banner
AV Party Rental – News Banner
All American Bail Bonds – News Banner
Beyond Harmony – News Banner
Action Family Counseling – News Banner
Academy Swim Club – News Banner
College of the Canyons – Tile
Mannered Mutt – Tile
Patterson’s Collision Center – Tile
IHOP – Tile
Storer Employment – Tile
Manzanillo Restaurant – Tile