Hugo Naturals – Banner
College Of The Canyons – Banner
Union Bank – Banner
Galpin Motors – Banner
Adage IT – Banner
Disco Fever – Banner
Beyond Harmony – Banner
Facey – Banner
Simply Taylored – Banner
Newhall School District – Public Hearing – Banner
All Americans Bail Bonds – Banner
AV Party Rental – Banner
Valencia United Methodist Church – Under God’s Sea – Banner
Newhall Land – Banner
Patterson’s Collision Center – Banner
Academy Swim Club – Banner
Brent’s Carpet One – Banner
IHOP – Banner
Valencia United Methodist Church – Luau Lunch – Banner
Nothing Bundt Cakes – Banner
Green Convergence – Sun Power – Banner
Action Family Counseling – Banner
It is forecast to be Clear at 7:00 PM PDT on May 02, 2015
Home » Santa Clarita News » Hart Administrators Receive Recognition From Peer Group

Hart Administrators Receive Recognition From Peer Group

hartdistlogoBLACKThe Association of California School Administrators (ACSA) Region 15 recently announced several Wm. S. Hart Union High School District administrators as regional award winners, for their excellence in education, commitment to students and mentoring.


The Hart District is part of Region 15, serving northern Los Angeles County and includes school districts in the Santa Clarita Valley, Antelope Valley and San Gabriel Valley. There are 19 regions in the State.

Don’t miss a thing. Get breaking news alerts delivered right to your inbox

Sal Frias, Principal of Golden Valley High School was named Region 15 Administrator of the Year, Secondary Principal. Frias’ application has been forwarded to State ACSA for competition at that level.

Robin Geissler, Principal of Bowman High School has been awarded the Region 15 Marcus Foster Award for Administrative Excellence honor. She will also move up to State-level competition. This award was established to honor the memory of Marcus Foster, former superintendent of the Oakland Unified School District.

Vicki Engbrecht, Assistant Superintendent, Educational Services received the Region 15 David Millen Mentoring Award. This award, named after David Millen, an enthusiastic ACSA supporter and active member of the Antelope Valley charter for dozens of years, prior to his death to ALS in 2004. This a Region 15 award only.

Michele Krantz, Principal of Rancho Pico Junior High School, received the Santa Clarita Valley Administrators Association (SCVAA) Leadership Award, for all of her work and contributions to the local SCV chapter of ACSA.

Three additional administrators won awards from the Santa Clarita Valley Administrators Association, including:

Jill Shenberger, Principal of Academy of the Canyons, was named Administrator of the Year, Continuation School / Education Options;

John Costanzo, Principal of Rio Norte Junior High School, was named Administrator of the Year, Middle School Principal;

Donna Manfredi, Assistant Principal of West Ranch High School, was named Secondary Co-Administrator of the Year.

“We are very proud of all of our Hart District award winners,” Robert Challinor, Hart District Superintendent said. “These fine administrators exemplify the commitment and dedication to our students that all our administrators demonstrate daily in our schools and classrooms.”


Hart Administrators Receive Recognition From Peer Group

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

About KHTS AM 1220

Action Family Counseling – News Banner
All American Bail Bonds – News Banner
Academy Swim Club – News Banner
College Of The Canyons – News Banner
AV Party Rental – News Banner
Hugo Naturals – News Banner
Beyond Harmony – News Banner
Academy Swim Club – Tile
Newhall Land – Tile
Green Convergence – Tile
Patterson’s Collision Center – Tile
Brent’s Carpet One – Tile
Manzanillo Restaurant – Tile