Newhall School District – Public Hearing – Banner
It is forecast to be Clear at 7:00 PM PDT on April 27, 2015
Home » Santa Clarita News » Peters Assumes Chair Of Hospital Board

Peters Assumes Chair Of Hospital Board

CraigPeters_2010The Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Hospital Board of Directors named Craig Peters as its new chairman at the April 4, 2011 meeting. Peters graciously accepted the gavel from outgoing chairman, Jim Hicken.


“From the Foundation to the Board of Directors, Craig has supported Henry Mayo since the early 1990s, and we have greatly benefitted from his involvement and commitment,” said Roger Seaver, president and CEO of Henry Mayo Hospital. “Serving as chair, his background and knowledge will be invaluable as we continue to improve the hospital to meet our community’s needs.”

Don’t miss a thing. Get breaking news alerts delivered right to your inbox

Peters has served in a number of capacities on the Board including the Facilities Development Committee, Planning and Marketing, Audit and Compliance, and Executive Committees. He has served on the Henry Mayo Newhall Memorial Health Foundation Board since 1990, including three years as Chairman. Peters has worked in the Santa Clarita Valley since 1985 and has lived here since 1997. He is currently executive vice president for CB Richard Ellis, leading one of the top industrial teams in the country.

“Giving back to the community is very important to me and serving on the Henry Mayo Board allows me to assist one of the most important assets of our community,” said Peters. “I am honored to serve as chair and work with my fellow board members to continue to build on the successes led by Jim Hicken.”

Peters has cited approval of the Hospital’s Master Plan as extremely important to the community and a particularly gratifying accomplishment.

Seaver acknowledged Jim Hicken for his three-year term as chair and seven year involvement with the Board. “We are grateful to Jim Hicken for his dedicated service and continued support of the Hospital’s mission. He has been and continues to be an important part of the Hospital’s transformation and its crucial role in the community.”

In addition to Peters, the Board’s new slate of officers includes vice chairman, Don Kimball; secretary, Judy Fish, PhD; and treasurer, Jim Hicken. Other Board members include Vinod Assomull, MD; Richard Corlin, MD; Dale Donohoe; Judge Graciela Freixes; Elizabeth Hopp; Roscoe L. Marter, MD; Marlee Lauffer; Mark Liker, MD; Roger E. Seaver; Douglas R. Sink; Frank M. Yusuf, MD.

Henry Mayo is governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors. The selection and ultimate election of new board members begins with the recommendations of the Governance Committee that consists of respected local business or civic leaders. The majority of Board members live or work in the Santa Clarita Valley.

Peters Assumes Chair Of Hospital Board

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

About KHTS AM 1220

Beyond Harmony – News Banner
AV Party Rental – News Banner
Action Family Counseling – News Banner
College Of The Canyons – News Banner
Academy Swim Club – News Banner
Hugo Naturals – News Banner
All American Bail Bonds – News Banner
Academy Swim Club – Tile
Mannered Mutt – Tile
Dermacure – Tile
Action Family Counseling – Tile
Little Caesars – Tile
Storer Employment – Tile