It is forecast to be Partly Cloudy at 10:00 PM PST on January 27, 2015
Partly Cloudy
Home » Santa Clarita News » Santa Clarita Sports » Kern County Raceway News/Results » Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides Night
Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides Night

Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides Night

Kern County Raceway Park officials held their Allstate Reality Rides Night Saturday and has released the winners names.

Don’t miss a thing. Get breaking Santa Clarita news alerts delivered right to your inbox.

Brian Richardson experienced the highest highs and the lowest lows during Saturday’s Allstate Reality Rides Night at Kern County Raceway Park, with the track points leader utilizing his cousin’s Late Model car to win the final of the Twin 35s.

Richardson crashed hard in the CITGO Lubricants Late Model trophy dash, slamming the inside wall on the backstretch rear end first. Richardson slid over into Eric Richardson’s car for both of the 35 lap features for the night.

2013 NASCAR Spec Modified champion Chris Dalton led the opening lap of the second 35, before losing the lead to Josh Horn. Fourth starting Lance Wilson took command of the field on lap 10. The race went under red when Cole Adamo and Dalton tangled in turn three and were hooked together, but both cars were able to continue on.Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides Night

Related: Southwest Tour Trucks Return To Kern County Raceway Park

Richardson used that lap 14 restart to go to work on Wilson, taking the lead on lap 18. The action was hot up front with Buddy Shepherd and Horn both getting past Wilson as well. Things boiled over on lap 20 when Horn and Shepherd came together, sending Shepherd for a spin.

Wilson slowed dramatically into turn one on the ensuing restart allowing Shepherd to make a brilliant move to jump from the rear of the field all the way to second by the backstretch. The spirited effort would fall short as Brian Richardson claimed the victory ahead of Shepherd, John Piker in his Late Model debut, Paul Ebersbacher, and Racin Vernon.

The first of the CITGO Late Model Twin 35s was dominated by Wilson after he took the lead from Chris Dalton on lap eight. Richardson started last and found his way to second place past Shepherd on lap 19 but he was unable to close the gap. Wilson’s win was his second of the season with Richardson, Shepherd, Horn, and Dalton the top-five.

Terry Pettit led all 30 laps to take a hard earned first NASCAR Mini Stock win. Pettit found himself with Dylan Baker on his heels for much of the contest before Randy Smith came into the picture. Pettit fought both of them off in lapped traffic in a wild final three laps for the win. Smith came out second with Baker third.

13 year-old Brandon Weaver won his fourth INEX Legends race of 2014 leading 17 laps for the win. Fellow points contender Eric Olson paced the opening 13 laps of competition before Weaver took over. Weaver, Olson, rookie Garrett Fine, Eddie Garone, and Chad Actis rounded out the top-five.

Do you have a news tip? Call us at (661) 298-1220, or drop us a line at

2013 INEX Bandolero champion Tyler Bannister found his way back to victory in the 25 lap main event. Bannister took the lead away from Braden Rogers on lap 21 to score his sixth of 2014. Rogers led the opening 20 laps of the race after starting third.

The event was halted for a red flag on lap six when Simi Valley drivers Alexis Mann and Ryan Dunkleberger got tangled up, with Mann flipping violently. Mann was able to walk away in good spirits.

Bannister crossed the line first over Rogers, Kabe McClenny, Dunkleleberger, and Sam Richardson rounded out the top-five.

For just the second time since KCRP opened, the Southwest Tour Trucks made their way to the half-mile speedway for a 35 lap event. Ronnie “The Rocket” Davis survived a race of mechanical attrition to take the win and continue his quest for the division championship. Davis came into the race third in series standings, but saw both of his rivals go down with mechanical problems.

Davis led the first two laps before being passed by Ed Cutler. Cutler, who had complained of a vibration throughout the weekend, surrendered the lead on lap 14 with transmission troubles. Incoming points leader Zack Green fell out of the race on lap 23.

Davis took a 2.1 second win ahead of last year’s runner-up Jim West and Daniel Coburn.

Kern County Raceway Park goes dark on July 19th but returns to racing on July 26th with NASCAR CITGO Lubricants Late Model Twin 35s, NASCAR Spec Mods, Jr. & Sr. Mini Dwarfs, and the 911 Racing Series Chiefs race.

Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides NightMajor marketing partners at Kern County Raceway Park include Budweiser, CITGO Lubricants, Monster Energy, Advance Beverage Company, Coca Cola, DC’s RV Center, Three-Way Chevrolet, and Whelen Engineering.

Kern County Raceway Park is online at More information is available on Facebook at and on Twitter at

For marketing information on Kern County Raceway Park, contact Steven Blakesley by email or by phone at (661) 835-1264, ext 3203.

July 12, 2014 Allstate Reality Rides Night
Kern County Raceway Park – Bakersfield, CA

NASCAR CITGO Lubricants Late Model – Twin 35 #1
1) 15 Lance Wilson, 2) 4 Brian Richardson, 3) 22 Buddy Shepherd, 4) 13 Josh Horn, 5) 5 Chris Dalton, 6) 28 John Piker, 7) 1 Paul Ebersbacher, 8) 40 Cole Adamo, 9) 14 Mike Lansing, 10) 51 Racin Vernon 11:29.843

NASCAR CITGO Lubricants Late Model – Twin 35 #2
1) 4 Brian Richardson, 2) 22 Buddy Shepherd, 3) 28 John Piker, 4) 1 Paul Ebersbacher, 5) 51 Racin Vernon, 6) 40 Cole Adamo, 7) 5 Chris Dalton, 8) 15 Lance Wilson, 9) 13 Josh Horn, 10) 14 Mike Lansing 21:15.009

Southwest Tour Trucks – 35 laps
1) 78 Ronnie Davis, 2) 11 Jim West, 3) 21 Daniel Coburn, 4) 26 Alan Rizzone, 5) 99 Shawn Rizone, 6) 27 Zack Green, 7) 66 Cecil Phelps, 8) 4 Ed Cutler 17:33.969

INEX Legend – 30 laps
1) 15 Brandon Weaver, 2) 17 Eric Olson, 3) 5 Garrett Fine, 4) 31 Eddie Garone, 5) 19 Chad Actis, 6) 24 Colton Page, 7) 71 Josh Ayers, 8) 51 Jerry Flippo, 9) 18 Justin Eddleman, 10) 80 Sonny Sparks 13:58.533

NASCAR Mini Stocks – 30 laps
1) 15 Terry Pettit, 2) 41 Randy Smith, 3) 14 Dylan Baker, 4) 5 Sam Peasha, 5) 22 Stacy Evans, 6) 51 Eric Aldridge, 7) 7 Justin Fine 11:24.756

INEX Bandolero – 25 laps
1) 51 Tyler Bannister, 2) 29 Braden Rogers, 3) 05 Kabe McClenny, 4) 18 Blake Dunkleberger, 5) 40 Sam Richardson, 6) 66 Alexis Mann 13:37.048

KHTS AM 1220 - Santa Clarita News - Santa Clarita Radio

Source: Santa Clarita News

Kern County Raceway Park Officials Host Allstate Reality Rides Night

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

About hometown